Tom (Original Painting)

in #art6 years ago

IMG_0410.jpg

Acrylic on Gesso Board

This is a painting I did of an old friend of mine who has special needs and is blind. I wanted to give his world a lot of color. People often assume he lives in a dark and depressing world, when nothing could be further from the truth. He was always one of the happiest people I have known and could always put a smile on my face. I have him reaching out for something that the viewer can't see, or he is calling attention to himself in order to be seen. His life has meaning and deserves to be celebrated as such, this is my simple attempt to do so.

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content. Do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, as your post may get picked up by top curators.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me.If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73