You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Put Artwork on Stuff and Start Selling in 15 Minutes!

in #art6 years ago

These services are great for people who cannot produce the products themselves. Honestly though if your technical and crafty, learning how to silk screen with a small at home press will save you a TON of money and gaining you better profits. Again not bashing these services I have used similar ones in the past, it makes it a lot easier for people. Especially more intricate designed items. Work hard, stay humble & steem on!

Sort:  

No, dude. You are definitely right! Silk screening would be fun and generate a much better profit margin. This guide was mostly for all the people who are either too busy or too lazy to create, fulfill, and ship the product themselves. Thanks for the feedback. Do you have a home press? Any recommendations on equipment/supplies for that?

I have a 4 color press. Not set up at the moment, I used to silk screen all the time few years back. Problem now is somewhere to set it up with access to water. I can't do it in my current living situation but I was thinking about building a small press so I can at least do something. Ryonet is a great place to get equipment. Even the off brands no one heard of does a great job. There are better presses like Riley Hopkins for professional users, but start small build or get a single press station and go from there. I taught myself everything, it was very rewarding. I really hope I get back to it soon and stop saying I will!! Lol thanks for the comment, have a good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91