You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: my 30 years anniversary as visual artist

in #art6 years ago

Respect. I didn't know you were Austrian. You did Universo Paralelo, wow, I wonder if you could share the adventure that was actually getting to the location of the event. Everyone I've met who has gigged or just attended always has a crazy story to tell about how they made it to the party.

Cheers

@greencross

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh yes there are plenty of stories to tell. From accidents with drivers, to love affairs with beautiful artist host. And I can really tell some strange stories, like Celebra Brasil 2001 were I was sittting on the money physically all night on top of huge construction heavily secured by security, when the organizers freaked out of being robbed in their office. Was in brasil 8 times between 2000 and 2012. three times Universo paralello 09 10 11....It was a wonderfull time and you are right I could share some details in later posts, just need to mount the right harddiscs from back then to find all the photos and clips in original.

Wow, indeed Brasil (and I see you also learnt to spell it with "s") is indeed a place out of this world. The people, specially the wonderful ladies, the food, and the music experiences are unforgettable. So you were sitting literally on the money?, hahahaha that's funny indeed (and I believe scary at some point!). I gigged about 6 years all over Brasil but I could never make it to Universo Paralelo. Still on my bucket list, though. Just watched your Vimeo reel, amazing to see the progress through the years. The inherent old-school look of it is very appealing nowadays, I’d say.

Again, much respect!.

Cheers

@greencross

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63091.31
ETH 3172.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81