🎨 Android-Pietà - original ink drawing

in #art6 years ago

Android-Pietà 2015-05-19

Ink on paper, 28.3 x 33.9 cm / 11.14" x 13.35"
Private collection / Austria

2015-05-19 Android-Pietà.jpg
Zoom in

Details:
d1.jpg
Zoom in

d2.jpg
Zoom in

d3.jpg
Zoom in

The painting:

Android-Pietà III, 2016

Acrylic on canvas, 120 x 200 cm / 47.24 x 78.74 in

Zoom in

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

Although Android Pietà, it transcended and got emotional charisma of Virgin Mary holding the body of her dead son on her lap. For me, one of your best works., both versions, ink drawing and acrilic painting.

Thank you so much Mirjana!

I adore this in your sketch style, so striking and the intricacy of line is amazing. I think my Singularity girls would worship at this alter or wonder why the man does not rise.

I love the echo of the hole in his stomachwith the weird thingy on her head; was that intentional?

I wanted some more "weird elements" in it so in that sense it was intentional.

No I mean the circles and how they kind of create a feeling your gut together. Weird is probably not the right word...bizarre is better. Yours is a higher level of strangeness.

Hello, Peter! Every your picture is a masterpiece. So many small strokes! I wonder how you have the patience :) I recently started learning to draw graphics .... Oh ... A small picture takes me a long time. And I absolutely do not understand how to arrange these strokes ...))) Thank you for showing the large fragments of the picture :)

Thank you Veta!

This is one of my favorite drawings! Very cool and splendid!
I love it.

Thank you Ceren!

Zeichnung und Gemälde sind beide überwältigend.

Danke Tom!

I love it, its so beautiful and so good you really get to transmit the emotions, that its wath makes it so beutiful, congrats...

Absolutely adored the inking!!! It's insanely detailed! The acrylic piece is awesome aswell. It gives me some steampunk feeling. What did inspired you to create this piece?

Thank you @opheliapoe! It was inspired by Michelangelo's Pietà

Excelente trabajo amigo @gric.

Muchas gracias @shaotech!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61