🎨 Hardfork - original painting + drawing

in #art6 years ago

Hardfork, 2017

Acrylic on paper
29.7 x 42 cm / 11.69 x 16.54 in
Private collection / Germany

Details:

The drawing:
2017-09-12 Hardfork.jpg
Zoom in

Hardfork 2017-09-12

Ink / acrylic on paper
41.7 x 29 cm / 16.42 x 11.42 in
Private collection / Germany



www.gric.at

Sort:  

Some of your paintings, like this, always reminds me vaguely of Pieter Bruegel's, "Der Turmbau zu Babel" (one of my favorite paintings). Was that ever an inspration for you?

This piece is amazing Peter! It is always a pleasure to see this process from drawing to a painting. Details are just great :)

Thanks Marko!

why you are not making a video while creating such beautiful arts.Its amazing creativity.

I did so with this painting:

This is fantastic! Would be great to get you involved in some art for @hardfork-series

I love the subtle double helix nature insinuated here, well done~!!

I wasn't aware of the double helix! :-)

Now that's an excellent depiction of a hardfork XD

goatsig

Fantastic work, just fantastic. I'm someone who finds using vanishing points to be a lot of fun, I'd be great to see how you figured this all out. and that rough sketch of it is nice to see.

Thank you @arseniclullaby! Since I use 3D-software to create the references for most of my paintings I don't have to deal with vanishing points!

Wow! Brilliant painting! I like details!
I'll follow you. Please come to my blog occasionally;)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Spannende Perspektive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11