Making of my painting "Android IV"

in #art7 years ago

Today you can see some studio shots from the making of my large format painting Android IV.

Android IV, 2013-2014
Acrylic on canvas
100 x 120 cm / 39.37" x 47.24"


Studio shots:

Details:

The ink drawing:
472139_10151185754574372_1261383161_o.jpg

Sort:  

Great work.. Love the painting. You have an amazing talent. Resteemed

Thank you Evelyn!

Great work, blending of organic and mechanic in a way that vaguely reminds me of Giger's work.

Don't take it wrong, but personally, I like the ink drawings more -- the crisp blacks contrasted with the white background always impresses and captivates me. I was impressed by the first ink-drawing I saw from your "folio" here, the "Android Pieta III" and now I have to follow you!

Thank you!

Dear @gric
Really amazing painting I love your artwork you are great painter
This painting look like 3d and real Wow super heart touching. Well-done
God bless you.My voting power is very poor I want to give you 1000% upvote

Can't stop upvoting and sharing your work. :)

Happy to hear that! Thank you! :-)

Wow man! this is fucking amazing. I love it!
Following you until the end of the world ;)
Want more.

spannend - wie du deine Ideen immer wieder
auf die Leinwand bringst -
cooler Workflow, geniale Technik -
hier passt mal wieder alles -
Gric eben - was sonst :-) :-) :-)
ein Muß fürs "Resteemen"

This is more than wonderful, this is amazing!
I love he attention to detail Mr gric, he t of your work I saw was the nude girl own.


These works give me a post apocalyptic feel/futuristic-tecno feel.

These works should gain more love than they currently do.

The streets will flow with the blood of the non-believers...

Thank you @destinysaid!

Simply stunning!

Thank you Reinhard!

amazing work, but scary :D

Don't look too long at it! :-)

Love your art work. Thanks for sharing it with us.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56