Progress of my painting "Translucent Muse"

in #art7 years ago

Translucent Muse, 2005-2008
Acrylic/oil on fiberboard
40 x 20 cm / 15.75" x 7.87"
Private collection / Germany

186 Transluzide Muse.jpg


Four stages of the progress

bild186_z1.jpg

A cross-faded slide show of the progress can be seen on this page:
http://www.gric.at/gallery/bild186_m.htm

Sort:  

Amazing piece Peter!

Thank you!

Well, there's something I've not seen before. Interesting piece. Different and oddly enough it catches my attention all over from the bones coming through in a translucent manner to the head dress and colors used. Very interesting indeed.

Incredible! Upvote for sure

Thank you!

Beatiful man. If you are looking to sell this piece you may want to touch base with the muse cryptocurrency community.

Thank you! I sold this one many years ago...

Ah damn. :p keep up the good stuff man.

I'll try, thanks!

Wow, I love this. Do you sell your work?

Yes I do. You can check my available originals here: http://gric.at/preisliste
Thanks!

Cosmic such originality...and yeah now I realise importance of dimensions...have you gone to any art school ??

Wickedly perverse! Bloodied brown and oh those tentacle exoskeletal, fragments of surface beauty.

Bravo!

Thank you! Happy you like it! :-)

Amazing painting ! I upvote this one !

This is soooo captivating. I keep going back to look at it again. Absolutely love the back-lit translucent body/skeletal shadow. Eerie and beautiful!

Glad you like it! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81