🎨 Synchronization II - original painting + details

in #art6 years ago

Synchronization II, 2011

Acrylic on fiberboard
70 x 60 cm / 27.56 x 23.62 in
Private collection / Germany

d1.jpg
Zoom in

Details:
d2.jpg
Zoom in

d3.jpg
Zoom in

d4.jpg
Zoom in

d5.jpg
Zoom in

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

Wow! What a message. This painting always touches me a lot. Great piece! Resteemed.

Thanks again Mirjana!

I love the glow. I am trying to get a good 'glow' under the skirt of my current Singularity woman. You have a wonderful way of using light and glow whilst still having a muted sombre palette, and I really love that.

Another amazing piece.

Thank you Donna!

wow each drawing more impressive, the details, colors and feelings are fantastic

Thank you!

I always love this painting!
fantastic, spooky!

Thanks Ceren!

You write that it's acrylic, but i can see the shrihi, I'm wondering what kind of material this is, please write.
I have a blog today for an exhibition of all my paintings on Steemit in one post. I invite you to!

These lines are actually scratches I've made with a sharp metal spike directly into the painting and a color rubbed into it. Sometimes I also use a very thin long brush to get a similar effect.

An interesting way. I know that it is used in oil pastels too, but in this case there is a background color. And you have colored lines ...
And on what basis is the painting painted?

It's a fiber board grounded with Gesso. In between the layers I often use acrylic medium as a protection layer so these scratches are actually done in the acrylic medium and not in the actual acrylic paint underneath.

Clearly, this is like a primer. When I was studying, I did soil for canvas made of gelatin and other ingredients... The acrylic I have never tried...

You must have used the wrong materials because acrylics don't dry longer than 30 minutes.

It was for oil painting )

Oh sorry, I misunderstood your comment!

It is really masterpiece of the acrylic painting...it has too much details on it. I watch it with a huge admiration....

thank you for sharing and have a nice day my friend...

Incredible!

Just great! But it looks a litlle scary :-\

the best things in life are always a little scary :P

Ist sicher ein reger Austausch, die Drähte glühen ja richtig :D

Ja, die haben ein data-overflow! :-)

The HR Giger and Beksinski is strong in this one. Love the dystopic surrealism and horror of it.

I'm left wondering, is this what love is? A desperate connection between two entities meant only for one, ugly, end?

I believe love is just about love and there isn't any higher purpose above love. If there is purpose for love then it's not love but something else. However, due to our limitations in this reality people have to adapt and synchronize in order to manifest their love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62