🎨 The Middle Door - original painting

in #art5 years ago

They were all there. I could sense the fierce warmness of fire, hear the water flowing cantabile, enjoy the refreshing wind, step on the soft ground… But I knew something was missing. The fifth element was hidden somewhere near. Trying to find the gate leading to it, I decided to build it myself.
-- Evlampia Tsireli

Middle Door, 1989

Acrylic/oil on fiberboard
32 x 28 cm / 12.6 x 11.02 in
Private collection / Austria

Details


www.gric.at

Sort:  

Peter, I don't know what you were thinking about - but what I am thinking about I cannot tell in mixed company, lol
upvoted, shared (Facebook, Twitter) and resteemed

Wow! Thats especcialy nice one! I very line rocky skull gate-passage and pyramid in the bg, alsob vcontrast between fire and water leftright. and probably contrast between clear sky and sandy fog up-down and all these details! Astonishing work.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

all that detail work . so nice

Wunderbar Peter!

This art makes me think...and think...and I feel like I'm on another planet. And I like this when I feel this. 😊👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63