🎨 "Thermodynamical Dream" - original painting

in #art6 years ago

He was a dreamer, a thinker, a speculative philosopher... or, as his wife would have it, an idiot.

-- Douglad Adams


Thermodynamical Dream, 2008-2009
Acrylic/oil on fiberboard
40 x 30 cm / 15.75 x 11.81 in
Private collection / Germany

Details


www.gric.at

Sort:  

Beautiful interaction of dreams, The Second Law of Thermodynamics, Entropy and art. In the heart and art of the artist, everything is possible.

Thank you Mirjana!

this is one of my favorites. When I blogged about my artist friends that are on Steemit https://steemit.com/art/@thermoplastic/artists-from-the-visionary-art-network-on-steemit - it was this painting I picked as representing you. Almost 10 years ago - I love the work from that period.

Thanks Otto! I've missed this post...

Interesting Art bro !

Thanks orges1!

Douglas Adams quote for the win lol You really are a master of details in a small area. Do you work with a magnifying glass?

Thanks Adam! I'm using magnifying googles since a couple of years because I can't focus close enough any more.

It shows in the level of detail you give to them, truly amazes me! If it was you know, 5 x 7 feet ok, but you pack all those details into such a small space. I love looking at your art for that, it just blows me away.

Thanks again Adam!

Beautiful piece! At first glance I missed the people at the bottom.

Excellent work. But there is something I do not understand is the name "Thermodynamical Dream". Perhaps it is a volcano?

When I've chosen this title I was thinking of the laws of thermodynamics. Besides this I didn't consciously hide any other meaning or symbolism into it.

Wow. Love it. Incredible piece with incredible detail.

Vibrant and Intense. The color palette really sets the tone. The textures and flow are pleasing. Good Job! Upvote and Following.

I love how the figure grows from the rock.

Dude your work consistently blows me away! Amazing details. I'm always stoked to see a new post by you. Food for the soul! 🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62