🎨 Tower V - original painting in acrylics + ink drawing

in #art6 years ago

This piece (and a few others) were inspired by Bruegel's paintings of the Tower of Babel. The tower is a motif I will always come back to...

Tower V, 2011

Acrylic on fiberboard
40 x 32 cm / 15.75 x 12.6 in
Private collection / Austria

d0.jpg
Zoom in

Details:
d1.jpg
[Zoom in]

d2.jpg
Zoom in

d3.jpg
Zoom in

The drawing:
2015-12-03 Turm.jpg
Zoom in

Tower 2015-12-03

Ink on paper, 37 x 29 cm / 14.57 x 11.42 in
Private collection / Germany

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

Don't know how to say ... Always admire your artworks!!

Thanks Liv!

This stunning painting was on your easel when I very first met you. Beautiful!

It must have been the larger version Tower VI
This one was sold in June 2011 right after I've finished it.

Lara would probably have much to say about this!

About Bruegel or about towers?

Bruegel, towers, literature, and pop culture, wines, cocktails, and politics.
And all kinds of other things.

This is so impressive. I like this red line and how it draws attention to these two underlining the idea that life is everywhere even if we are not aware of it. Restemeed.

Thank you Mirjana!

Hello! This is my favorite style in your work. Yes, I remember Brueghel when I look at this work.
What exactly does the red circle mean?

Thanks @marymik23! I didn't have any particular reason to paint the red circle. It was just a spontaneous idea.

Artists often do not understand why they do certain things. I will always be surprised at the critics, they explain everything, even what you yourself did not zanl ) ;)

If you can you do...if you cannot you teach.

Gric-sches Masterpiece again - Hammerbild.
Die Feinheiten / Details sind ja mal wieder sagenhaft :-)
TOP !!!
Resteemed

Danke Yoogy!

Wow. Incredible! I had one of those Bruegel paintings as a print on my wall as a child and my mind immediately rocketed back there when I saw this.

Yowza! Happy to add you to the @ArtZone voting list!

That's a wonderful are

Congratulations for this! The perspective effect is really well done here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84