🎨 Vertical Town II - original painting in acrylics

in #art6 years ago

Love is an uphill task: you have to rise toward the heights.

― Osho, The Power of Love

Vertical Town II, 2016

Acrylic on fiberboard
20 x 25 cm / 7.87 x 9.84 in
2800 Euro

d1.jpg
Zoom in

Detail:
d2.jpg
Zoom in

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

I never seen this one before - awesome perspective. Like being a frog in a bamboo grove (why was I thinking about that: I was just recently at the Botanical Garden, and there is a path to walk into the bamboo stands). Maybe someone might just build something architectural like that in Dubai ? ......

It didn't turn out as good as I was hoping it would. The format is way too small for this motif.

It didn't turn out as good as I was hoping it would. The format is way too small for this motif.

Waoo! Another I had never seen. I always been stunned by the detail of these small formats of yours, absolutely excellent.

Nice perspective, draws you into heaven

Thanks Tom!

This painting reminds me of a sea plant called Posidonia ; there is lots of it in Ibiza and Formentera. When you go diving you can see it easily! I usually dive and go through or into it, it's very nice to feel it on the skin.

I really want to ask Do you have an architectural education? I remember we did an assignment on architectural fantasies ...
Just your work reminded me about this

No I don't, I just studied fine arts.

When I'm asked the question "Do you want to be on top?" I always answer "It depends on the view".
No question in your town I would like to be on top!

Just don't fall! It's a long dive down to the ground! :-)

Nice to meet you, @gric. I really like the price of this picture.

Like a gaming battlefield.😄😄😄😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01