Cosmic stone. Drawing on the stone. Steb by step.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello friends! I continue my experiments with stones. I realized that I really like this. Perhaps this will grow into something more. Stones are a great canvas for painting!

DSC00030.JPG

In this post I described in detail how I did this: https://steemit.com/art/@gulia.peito/how-to-draw-on-a-stone-i-draw-the-sea-the-sun-gulls-and-a-boat-step-by-step-tutorial

Ok. Let's start!

DSC00012.JPG

DSC00013.JPG

I mixed blue and red paint to get purple.

DSC00014.JPG

DSC00015.JPG

I applied three layers of paint to make the stone blacker than night :)

DSC00016.JPG

I begin to spray stars across the vast cosmic sky.

DSC00017.JPG

DSC00018.JPG

DSC00019.JPG

DSC00020.JPG

DSC00021.JPG

DSC00022.JPG

DSC00023.JPG

DSC00025.JPG

DSC00027.JPG

DSC00028.JPG

DSC00029.JPG

DSC00030.JPG

I hope you enjoyed my work :)
I think such stones can be a great decoration for the kitchen or art cafe.

Thanks for attention and support!

Sort:  

Why dont you go travelling mate? You can do this sat on the street and sell them to tourists, your a musician and an artist so go travel!
We used to make ashtrays or candle holders from empty coke cans, and sell them for "free price" in spain it wasnt so good but in switzerland i got adverage 8euros each 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, friend! We really want to go on a trip! I'm just in a difficult situation now. I don’t have any starting savings, and my remote income has been shaken a lot.

Now all I have, it can be 200 dollars a month and even less. I want to raise my remote income now. I would like to leave and rent an apartment somewhere for a month. May be in Portugal or Greece.

We are a couple and we have a dog. Now I want to collect a certain amount for the start in order to rent an inexpensive apartment. It would be ideal to build a house on wheels made of wood :)

I just don’t know where to rent a place cheap with animals. I would rent a small place for $ 100 a month.

All you really need is a good tent and sleeping bag, musical instrument, a big smile, faith in the universe, and your ready to go!

I left home with a van that had half a tank of diesel and 100euro cash, no savings somewhere, and after 2 years i left the van in spain and moved by hitchhiking! I spent the money all in france paying tolls on the highway so then i would just sit on the street with an empty cup and be open to the complete randomness that happens.

Its just not worth it to worry and to save money to go travel. You only need money if you are in a hurry 😂

I dint pay rent in 10years, just always had a tent as back up, plus the dog will earn money on the street


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Nice technique, i see the earth there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, friend! Stones are a great canvas. I like stones more and more. Now I often look under my feet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91