You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ointestilly: Magic - Myth - Mouse - (re-write/draw reality with @artwatch)

in #art6 years ago

Once again, another genius on your part. How much did it cost you to make an illustration from another illustration? Was it immediate creativity or were you thinking about how to develop it for a while?

The union of the plants to the creature is very realistic and with the elements it looks as if it really existed. Really convincing @artwatch

Sort:  

It did not cost me anything as I am not reselling the book but customizing it for my own purposes and in Canada illustrations/creations become apart of the public domain 50 years after the artist's death - as this was made in 1953 (65 years now) I feel like I won't have too long to wait until the rights to the illustrations are in the public domain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67427.51
ETH 3768.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63