Dolphin in watercolor.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! this time I made a dolphin with watercolor and some details with colored pencils, I did not think this drawing was going to take so long, but I did not count with an error in applying the watercolor... For a moment I wanted to put it in the trash because I thought I had no remedy... but I could finish, I hope you like the result as much as me.


 Gif 

Drawing process

 1. sketch.

2. Base Color (In this step I'm wrong and apply a yellow by mistake).

3. I left the dolphin for the end and started with the bottom (I knew that correcting that yellow spot was going to be difficult). 

4. Fade with wet brush

5. Late hours to make the dolphin, do you remember the yellow spot? Also finish touch-up with the dark grey pencil.

 

  

Sort:  

Looks like a happy dolphin!!

Well enjoy freedom, I guess this happy haha thanks for your comment @futurethinker <3

Great post thank you for sharing! I must say I absolutely love the colors and the composition is really nice to.I feel like I'm swimming with the dolphin!

And thanks to you for appreciating my work, it's beautiful your description @animatrocities

No problem keep up the good work!

Beautiful ⭐️🐬 I’ve yet to really dabble into watercolor but I’ve got a closet full of watercolor paper that I bought in college when I really needed Bristol — so Ended up not using it!

This is Inspiring 🌸 @esaia.mystic

Thank you nice words... should encourage you is a fantastic technique :)

Thanks for sharing. Enjoyed seeing the progression

very nice post, keep it up. make sure to check my art page too. artists need to come together on this platform to make a bigger impact.

Don't beg, it's sad and won't get anyone to check your page.
If you want artists to check, then write and actual useful comment like what to improve or what you particularly liked., the method, colors, ANything Not just "nice post", Seriously,,

Thanks for your response @kristyglas Let's hope that you take into account your words.

Well I have resteemed the post when I first saw it :) which on steemit is pretty precious haha
Also have you considered making it a bit more blue? You can edit digitally, because you don't realize right away that it's a dolphin in water, when looking at the thumbnail of the post :)

Because I liked the color of the turquoise reflex T.T hahaha I had many problems to make this dolphin... I do not clean my brushes before starting

It looks clean to me xD
And I know what you mean, I'm terrible with watercolors, but definitely want to learn :D
Which is why I appreciate you sharing steps and resteemed it ^^

Maybe add like areas with blue, but leave main color turquoise? It should be easy enough digitally, with masks or erasing.

I was also terrible (I still am) but I love painting with watercolor... The thing is that you risk experiencing... is very relaxing and you can start with simple things like birds: 3

Haha, I should definitely try drawing some birds then ^-^
And you're really great! Looking forward to more :D

¿Podrias dibujarme?, soy una ballena azul :)

Me gustaría pintarte de colores <3

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Yes! of course I accept, thank you for taking me into account! @kristyglas

Congratulations human. This post is featured in today's Muxxybot Curation Post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-54

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59