Inktober - Day #06 "Drooling"

in #art6 years ago (edited)




The sixth day of the inktober is here, the topic for today is Drooling, so I could not miss the opportunity and decided to kill two birds with one stone, as this week was released the film of one of the most notable enemies of Marvel, as you can see in the image above is the symbiote Venom.

This time I have used again my rotulars for inking, since this time experimenting with the liquid ink I did not obtain the result that I wanted, but well, of the errors it is learned and precisely for this it is the inktober, to learn and to improve.



Materials:

  • Opaline white leaf (A4) 180 gr
  • Black marker
  • Black Gel pen
  • Mechanical pencil 0.7 HB



-Step 1:

I started with a soft sketch, without much detail, I had a mental picture of what I wanted to achieve and I tried to express it quickly.



-Step 2:

This time I didn't completely delineate the drawing as I usually do, I went straight into inking with the marker, of course I was very careful not to get out of the lines of the sketch.



-Step 3:


Due to the bright nature of the skin of the symbiont, I have left some blank spaces where I consider the light would reflect.

-Step 4:


Finally with the help of the gel pen, I added some more details, among them a little shade on the teeth and more slime falling off his tongue, after all this is what makes the character fit perfectly into the theme of the challenge for this day.



What is inktober?

The inktober is an initiative created by the illustrator Jake Parker in 2009, in order to improve his artistic skills, although over the years has made a great impact on the international artistic community. The challenge is to make a drawing with ink every day, hence its name, "ink" (ink) "tober" (October), although for the most part this is respected, many other artists prefer to stay in their comfort zone, so you can see illustrations made with watercolors, graphite, charcoal, digital and any existing technique.


Source



My Inktober Calendar

Day 1Day 2Day 3Day 4Day 5Day 6
PoisonousTranquilRoastedSpellChickenDrooling
Day 8Day 9Day 10Day 11Day 12Day 13
------------
Day 14Day 15Day 16Day 17Day 18Day 19
------------
Day 20Day 21Day 22Day 23Day 24Day 25
------------
Day 26Day 27Day 28Day 29Day 30Day 31
------------

If you are looking to improve your artistic skills, this challenge is for you, you can publish your results on social networks using the hagstag #inktober or #inktober2018. See you in a future post!

Copyright @hadley4

Thank you for your support

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87