Step by step quick digital art (Drawn on Iphone)

in #art6 years ago

This is a rough raw little scetch/doodle I did on a notebook where I like to doodle draft'y ideas (never mind the grids haha)

This here is the linework of my sketch done on a phone app in which I like to draw quick things on the go thats why the lines might not look perfect ^^

here I changed the background color to a dark shade of gray

Added some flat colors here (didnt bother to work on the hair yet)

on a new layer above the colors layer I started adding a bit of highlights to define the face and give it more demintion I added the highlight wherever the light would normal hit depending on where the light source is so here the light was hitting for the top ... tried my best to mimic what day light would appear like reflected on a dark skin color thats why the highlights were blue'ish like the sky would be and it was hitting the cheekbone the top of the brow the forhead the bridge and the tip of the nose the top of the lip etc... 

I also added a bit of shadows here and there and hues of different colors, and went down to add more demintion to the body  with more shadows and highlights

 

added a bright red color to the part thats showing of the outfit to add a pop to the whole thing and also changed the background color 

and thats it ^^ 

I hope you guys liked this lil digital painting I did if you would love to hear your opinions and would appreciate your support ! 

Untill next time ... Best regards !



Sort:  

upvoted! Nice art! =D Be sure to come check out my art page if you get a moment ^_^

Thank you ! I'll def be taking a look at your work ^^

Great art Haifa! Love it

Thanks a bunch sweety ^^

Wow. You did this on a phone? Damn. I'm jealous. Very impressive!

awwwh thank you sooo much !

Wow! That's awesome! Very nice work. I especially like how you show all of the steps and the animation of them. Very impressive.

Thank you Jason ^^ Im glad you like it !

This is so FRESH @haifab. You are anointed! I love your work..

Congratulations @haifab! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @haifab! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66911.09
ETH 3516.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09