Inktober Day 04 - Man

in #art5 years ago

I have a quasi interesting story to tell about this piece.
I had mostly finished the inking of this piece in the afternoon, but I wanted to give him a little bit of a shadow on the left side of his face.
Since, I'm using a brush it didn't work out as I expected, and ended up just having a block of black ink rather than the soft shade I wanted.
To fix it, I would have had to fundamentally change the piece.
Instead, I just went and traced the drawing on the back of the paper, since you could make out some of the outline.
I was mostly done with the redrawn piece, but I had to leave for work.
All I could think about was to get back and finish my little inking, so I could post. When I have an objective I become obsessed with it.
Anyway, this time around I was very careful while also still having a bit of a mess from the brush work.
It ended up looking quite good.
I guess that rambling mess is just me trying to say, if it doesn't work at first, try again.

man with gun.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98