Drawing For Beginners #2

in #art6 years ago



Since I’m not good enough in drawing and have no idea how to actually draw, I decided to take a drawing class for a beginner. To be honest, I feel dizzy and confused learning in this class, since my teacher is a Korean, and she used Korean almost all the time, I don’t speak Korean, I’ve told her to use English Instead, since all of us (her student) understand English, but she still tend to use Korean. However, 5 of 7 Student in that class, is K-Pop fans, so they understand some of her words, I feel like an Alien in that class. Lol.

Anyway, I’ve learned that there’re Three ways to create a realistic Drawing

  • Contour Drawing
  • Pencil Measurement
  • And drawing with grid.

We began by learning contour drawing, Started by Blind drawing.


My blind drawing

Blind Drawing is the first thing I learned in this class. When you do blind drawing, you should never look at your paper, your eyes fully on the object that you tried to draw, this technique will help you in understanding the object, don’t worry about how it will appear, because It’s ain’t your masterpiece. Keep practicing this technique. We learn this one technique for about 4 weeks.



After Blind Drawing, next we can take a peek at our paper, just to see where should we start our lines.



Next we moved to Gesture drawing. Here we must draw a model for only 2 minutes, This is the first time I draw something for only two minutes. This is the last subject I learn from my drawing class, next, We will learn about lines, I’m not sure what my teacher meant by it. I'll keep sharing what I've learned in that class until I finished my class.



Sort:  

I can see the progress :O

Thank you 😊

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

It must be difficult to be in a class where the teacher is not speaking your language! Great post though. I've never taken an art class so this is all very new to me and it's very interesting.

Indeed, unfortunately she is the only one who opened a drawing class around my town 😀
If you love art, maybe you can take a class, since learning a new hobby is really interesting.

A very basic beginner class would be fun!

If i draw like this as a beginner i can be satisfied XD

All you need is to invest time in learning and one day you'll be satisfied with your works 😊

good tips for drawing, @hananan ! it is true that blind drawing and gesture drawing are great foundation for any artists :) a nice post <3 well done !

It should and must be true, if it wasn't true I gonna sue my drawing teacher for giving misleading information. Lol 😂

Thank you anyway

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02