Today's Painting #72 - The Legend of Zelda

in #art5 years ago




Hello everyone, welcome to my Today's Painting... I decided to participate in a contest by @archdruid, the theme is game from the 1980s.

Actually I've planned to make this from last month, but only today I have enough time to finish this painting. Also thanks to @veryspider for reminding me about this interesting contest.

Anyway, I'm not a gamer, the only game I used to play from that era is The Legend of Zelda. I really enjoy it's story and adventures, even recently I tried to download this game from play store, unfortunately I can't find it and end up downloading Zenonia. Lol

Painting Process




I always start by sketching




Next, by using a waterproof pen I bolded the outer line




Now coloring the character, I use copic marker, this is my 2nd time using it... so..l I'm still not used to it.




To be honest, I feel so frustrated trying to make a fine blue using this copic, it confusing... I keep thinking to switch to watercolor every second, but I keep telling myself to not giving up.




just keep painting, just keep painting, just keep painting 🎵🐠



I use watercolor paint for the grass and acrylic paint for the trees... actually I like it this way, but then I mess up with the sky, and keep changing it until I think it's fine. In traditional art, you can't undo once you make a mistake. You only can adding layers to hide your mistake.



Finished😄

That's all for today, see you soon 😄




Ps. Thanks @hime.sama for letting me borrow her copic marker

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Wow! I love that you mixed water colors and copic. The dark blue and light blue shading on his clothes is well done. Good work.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much, I'm glad that you enjoyed it 😊

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97