One with Goodwill

in #art5 years ago

Some finds at my local Goodwill!
Here's a teapot that would rival anything my ceramics classmates could make! I thought it was such a nice color and shape.

I didn't find any worthwhile clothes that fit me, but they're not kidding when they say that Goodwill specializes in furniture. This nice painting would sell for $15 only! I'll be back to purchase some art.

Here's a close-up of the frame!

And another! I love that baroque corner design. I saw a few mirrors with similar decorative linework that were all very beautiful.


--

Reduce, reuse and recycle! Secondhand shopping isn't low class or "ratchet." You might even pick up a rare antique or vintage item when buying used! But uncommon or not, I think that gently pre-owned items are a treasure with history and character ingrained in them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73