Painting for a Lost Friend

in #art5 years ago

And only when it’s quiet do I recall the reason I had to be near you.





I didn’t have to probe or pry to know. Know that you were just like me, and I didn’t even know who I was yet. It gave me so much hope. In my mind’s eye, this is who you were.

A strong, intent gaze. A damaged head, bullied into self-hatred, but blessed yet with gifts missing in others. You took hardship in stride. You turned your sorrows into a reason to work harder and serve those around you. And even now, you just want to help people.

But you are a lost soul who only wants to be of use. I know, because I felt just as useless as you do.

Good luck, T. Your path is a wretched one. May you find yourself victorious.

--

See more of my art >> https://www.instagram.com/chiu.pacabra/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76