My abstract drawings #3

in #art6 years ago

Hello, my creative steemian friends ;)!

Today I want to show you another one of my abstract drawings that I painted in 2017 :)

I am interested in our game - I show you my abstract drawings and you say that you see, what associations you have with this picture.
You have already written me many interesting opinions and ideas in the comments to my previous posts under the title "My abstract drawings"
(like this post https://steemit.com/art/@happyolly/my-abstract-drawings-2 ).

I am very happy about this and appreciate your opinions, your ideas, our communication about my artwork :)!
I realized again that different people see one thing in different ways, everyone sees their own story, their ideas and their associations !
It's very interesting!
It gives me the opportunity to think outside the box!
This makes my mind more open and filled with ideas!
Thank you for that!!

And today I want to show you this drawing :

12.jpg

And you know what?
This is my own palms here in the picture:)
I like to use my own hands as a stencil :D
I fold my palm on a piece of paper and draw a contour
Then I fill it with patterns.
And, yes, as in the picture, I always wear rings and bracelets.
So these hands are just like my own ( only mine without patterns on them :)) )

And, what do you think about this abstract drawing?
What associations and ideas do you have?
I will be happy to read your thoughts and opinions in the comments :)!
I always appreciate it!

Thank you for your attention:)!

Sort:  
  • ___ * so prettyful ! I like this very much <3 all the patterns are very intricate and lovely * __ * Great work!

upvotes

Thank you so much @veryspider ^-^!

your words made me rejoice and smile :)

I'm wondering... How much time you usually take to draw such a picture, and what do you usually think about, when you draw it?

Its depends on a few things,honey :)

Its depends from the size of a piece of paper. This one big = A3

It depends on how much free time I have:) So I can paint such a drawing all day or 2-3 evenings

And, about my thoughts, I often sing when I paint :)
but in general,such drawings for me is something like meditation:) So I'm not sure what to answer you :)..
Although, perhaps I think about dreams, about love, about travels... :)

it sounds so atmospheric and cool, i can also try to paint something, and think about something inspiring)

^-^ i will glad to see you paintings ,honey :)!

Ok @happyolly so I see those circles and objects in the middle as being stars and planets. Then I see that some of those circles and objects are also on the hands. So to me it's like a statement... "you are made of the stars."

Such beautiful work as always Olly :)

Thank you for your words,dear @axios ^-^
I appreciate it!

And I really like your vision!!
It's a great idea!!
I like how you "read" this picture!
Very good and bright idea :) !!
Wow! Your thoughts have inspired me greatly now!
"you are made of the stars." Its beautiful!!

I think you are good at it that's why I upvoted

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @happyolly.

You got a 3.52% upvote from @getboost courtesy of @happyolly!

It's beautiful as usual just like always & enthralling

you are welcome :)

two people reaching out to each other) and all around helps them

WOW!! Great thoughts :)! i like it :)!

You just planted 0.70 tree(s)!


Thanks to @delmoro

We have planted already 7634.62 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18418.20
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

This post has received a 1.30% upvote from thanks to: @happyolly.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73