Original Abstract ArtWork - Non-Digital

in #art6 years ago

20180308_131353.jpg

Good afternoon, fellow Steemians! I hope everyone is well and the locals survived the storm! Lots of power outages from the wet, heavy snow!

Here is a piece I did in my sketchbook a few days ago. I had a mishap with my colored pencils that I wrote about here:
https://steemit.com/colourfulphotography/@hashclouds/colored-pencil-accident-whoops
Crazy stuff!

I decided to make the most of it and try "painting" with the colors that had squished out of the ends of the water logged pencils. I didn't know where it would take me! The round dots are from just touching the end of the pencil to the paper. The other areas are where I tried to drag the pigments across the page, with varying results.

This is way different than what I usually do and I like the outcome. Hope you do too! Do you see anything in the pic? I wasn't trying for anything, just had fun going with the flow!

Enjoy and follow @hashclouds for more!

Sort:  

Thanks! I appreciate the support! :)

Its fine the drawing 😃😃😃😃😃😃😃

Thank you! :)

You got a 2.14% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @hashclouds! Earn 90% daily earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83