Some Remixed Art. Weekend Went Well Enough.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Watched some documentaries, worked a bit, relaxed a bit, kept up with the news regarding the Land Defenders. I feel pretty good after the weekend. Feel pretty real and alive. Right now making volume 2 of Substrates Of The Butterfly Effect. Heres vol.1 - https://massesect.bandcamp.com/album/substrates-of-the-butterfly-effect-vol-1 I really like how the second part is shaping up. Pretty much picked the tracks and have the order. Now just to make and tweak the art for the second release.

I am concerned for the Land Defenders in northern BC. Sounds like the gov't wants to send a swat team style horde of cops there. I'm a little tired from going over it in the last days. I will post some links to update the situation. In the mean time the mania for pro-pipeline protesters are still ramping up in the papers. What disturbs me is that some pro pipeline protesters want to go down to northern bc to harass the people down there too. That's lame. The news is teaching more about the struggle against the pipe line and about Indigenous culture. I've learned allot from these articles in the last days. Here are a few. https://aptnnews.ca/2019/01/06/researchers-say-rcmp-action-against-wetsuweten-would-place-corporate-interests-over-indigenous-rights/?fbclid=IwAR2c4Rd-pJL8M7kbVMstVhgvWHWpX17wfjQgr68PHrhxK0qsOaeLe-yOfK4

https://aptnnews.ca/2019/01/05/an-act-of-war-gidimten-clan-prepares-for-police-raid-on-wetsuweten-territory/?fbclid=IwAR1g0AoxcO9wp2Lu3l9iuJp8lzUwh94UErzeIZP4cOxXB11DvdE3q6DAUhY

In this next week I will continue to take care of myself. Work a bit. Practice and make some music, put out vol.2 and vol.3 of this music compilation. I will get out for a bit while my friend travels to the city tomorrow night. That's good. I will stay active and aware. Will try to get some reading done as well. I also would like to review a couple of the documentaries I watched in the last while. Also I was able to watch the new Black Mirror episode where it is a choose your own adventure style. Yea I do like those kind of books too. The game I've been playing lately has been a choose your own adventure rpg. Maybe I will post a video of me playing that.

I'm glad there will be plenty for me to keep busy with. Made some home cooked meals that should last a couple days. Am ready for the week. Now I will go and have a good sleep! Getting into that winter time, where I take my time somewhat and try to build up for spring. I will keep on the hibernation track, watch more documentaries and read books. Expand my knowledge and build up myself some more.

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @havok777
BuildTeam wishes everyone a great Christmas and bullish Holidays
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Congratulations @havok777! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1800 posts. Your next target is to reach 1900 posts.
You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 45.57% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @havok777!

it is very beautiful my friend!

Thank you for using @entrust!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @entrust courtesy of @havok777!

Entrust is a bot focused on rewarding delegators and helping users promote their posts. We give 100% of the total rewards to the delegators with payouts will be given daily. If you would like to consider delegating to @entrust, we've made a quick delegation link for you :

10000 SP | 5000 SP | 1000 SP | 500 SP | 300 SP | 200 SP | 100 SP or visit our own tracker website for more information :

http://entrust.netlify.com/

You got a 64.55% upvote from @bdvoter courtesy of @havok777!

Delegate your SP to us at @bdvoter and earn daily 100% profit share for your delegation & rewards will be distributed automatically daily.

500 SP, 1000 SP, 2500 SP, 5000 SP, 10000 SP.

If you are from Bangladesh and looking for community support, Join BDCommunity Discord Server & If you want to support our service, please set your witness proxy to BDCommunity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65