Doe eyes (BeLikeWatercolor III)

in #art6 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

In the middle of a quite busy week, I barely had time to came to Steemit. I have many ideas in my head but I can’t find a space to develop them. Finding balance when your career is very time consuming is difficult, but since the purpose of using this wonderful platform is to relax and create, I could not let past a week without draining some stress into a drawing.

Once again, I’m participating in the BeLikeWatercolor contest. This week, @jungwatercolor and @semipermeabile chose FlowerPower as the topic, since spring is coming to their country. We don’t have 4 seasons here in Venezuela, just dry and rainy seasons. However, what I have seen of spring is very beautiful and inspiring.

When I think about spring, what first come to my mind (besides flowers) is animals. Rabbits, birds and deer. I have a special place in my heart for does. They are pretty and they are always in contact with nature. So I decided to paint a doe with a flower crown to follow this spring spirit.

My materials:

  • Pointer Watercolor Set
  • Brushes: Eva-Foam 2 and Eva-Foam 00
  • Paper from “Caribe” Painting Block for Students
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Now, the process:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Sort:  

te quedo muy linda la cierva! te dejo mi voto!

Gracias por el apoyo ;)

Very nice. Love the eyes and the flowers.

Thanks a lot!

wow. very beautiful. such a vivid picture. can go well for tattoo :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56