I’ll show you how much I progressed with watercolors in 1 year (and you can do it too!)

in #art5 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

There are little things that cause as much pleasure and fulfillment than looking back and seeing how much you have grown up. It could be in any area of your life, but simply knowing that the seeds that you planted with your hard work finally bloomed, it is delightful.

So today, approximately one year after I published my 5 things I learned as a watercolor newbie post, I want to show you what I cultivated.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This was one of my first paintings, still a neophyte in this wonderful world that are watercolors. It was meant to exemplify my mistakes, which are so common at any beginning. However, I never let this stop me.

I used it as fuel.

Giving baby steps, I kept trying. And trying. And trying. I can’t even tell you how many papers I ruined. How many times I was so frustrated with myself. But trust me, any word of encouragement, any sense of content with my work, any smile that made it to my eyes, it was so much worth it.

One of my biggest inspirations is the amazing Dearannart. She has the most beautiful step-by-step tutorials in the universe. That’s how it is. I used some of her paintings to get better day by day and today I’m so grateful. She’s the real MVP.

This is one of my works based on her tutorials.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Can you all see how different this is from my previous painting? It leaves me breathless. I still have such a long road in front of me, but the path I have crossed is also so important. Steps are important.

You can’t just get to the finish line without walking. Don’t be afraid of starting

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I just wanted to show you all this, so you have more faith in yourselves and decide to give it a chance. We always let amazing things slip away because of fear. Failure paralizes us, but we can't let it win. No matter what you want to try, how hard you think it will be.

You will get there.

I’m sure you will.

© 2019, Hayleen García. All material is mine unless otherwise stated

Sort:  

Absolutely love it. Congrats on the improvement 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Yay, watercolor is not easy to work with, congratz!

Congratulations @hayleeng! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

They look delicious! Great job. You're so right about fear. Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations @hayleeng! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56