Lucky

in #art6 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Today I bring you a drawing I did a couple of weeks ago but I totally forgot to post. It was inspired by the words unlucky, race and unicorn given by @opheliafu in her usual contest but I did not make it in time. However, I liked the idea so I developed it anyway.

Unicorns, all through history, have been considered symbols of purity, grace and good luck. Yet the other part of the challenge was to include something unlucky so I choose one of the principal representatives of bad luck, the black cat. He is associated with witchcraft and evil. The unicorn is its counterpart because is also used in magic but in a more innocent way.

I decided to draw the unicorn running away from the blurry shadows of some black cats, as a way to say that it is racing and winning against the bad luck.

Here is the full drawing and the steps.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Sort:  

No sé nada de lo que te refieres en inglés, pero está genial el dibujo. Me gusta el gradiente más que todo.

Useful! I subscribed, I hope for reciprocity. Offer for everyone! Checking subscriptions every other day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47