More handmade magical decorations

in #art6 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

My niece’s birthday is getting closer and closer so I decided to get down to work. I have been preparing some decorations for her unicorn themed party and this time I bring you a Ferris Wheel and a cupcake stand with a unicorn at the top.

I have to thank a very dear cousin for helping me with these decorations. He’s not a professional, but he’s skilled in carpentry, so he did all the wood structures for them. My job here was to paint them.

I will let you with them. Hope you like them!

Ferris Wheel

This little thing here is to put the candies for the party. It even has a battery-powered system so it can actually move.

I painted it white first so the colors could be more even at the end. Then, I chose some vibrant colors for the Ferris Wheel so it’d have a happy vibe.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Cupcake stand

Next, I wanted to do something pretty to put the cupcakes for the party.

First, I put a undercoat of white so the final paint will adhere better to the wood and the colors would look better (also last longer). Then I procced to paint it with the same color scheme I have been using for the party.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Unicorn painting update

I did this painting a couple of weeks ago, you can find the post with the process here. But this week, my cousin suggested to create a wooden frame for it and I love how it looks!

I think this way Isabella (the birthday girl) can hang the unicorn in her bedroom after the party.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

And that’s all for now! I think I will do a couple of other things for the party, but if I don’t, I'll still make a post with how everything turned out.

Sort:  

@hayleeng these are no doubt the most creative DIY party decorations I have ever seen! The ferris wheel is absolutely amazing and you did a great job bringing it to life with color :)

Thanks a lot, it makes me really happy that you liked them! I enjoy doing these kind of "diy" things for my family because I feel they are more personal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59