The Shape of Water

in #art6 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

'When he looks at me, the way he looks at me. He does not know what I lack or how I am incomplete. He sees me for what I am, as I am.' - Elisa (The Shape of Water)

So, what can I say? This movie is just visually gorgeous. I spent the whole time being in awe of how beautiful it was the palette of colors used. There is no doubt that it deserve the Oscars that it won. The air was gloomy, giving you this blue and underwater feeling. It really strokes some emotions in you. Also, I looooove the soundtrack (it’s pure gold).

To honor this impressive movie, I decided to paint our favorite humanoid amphibian. I didn’t follow his exact look in the movie, but I mixed it a bit with other of my favorite movies, Avatar.

Now, let’s get down to business.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic

And that’s it! I kind of like more the one without the black marker. What do you think?

© 2018, Hayleen García. All material is mine unless otherwise stated

Sort:  

Nice art and I think it looks better with black marker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43