GoForCharcoalsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

A throwback to the time I took a charcoal from a recently used barbecue grill for an arts project of mine.

Let me tell you a short story of how I made my drawing.

Months ago, I had quite a bit of a meltdown because my instructor required us to use charcoal as one of the medium for a visual art project; but then a charcoal pencil was a lot for my money to cover. I had a tight budget plan since I still had to buy paint and other materials needed for the said project. There was no room to buy expensive stuffs so I started to look for alternatives.

One afternoon, as I was staring blankly, I remembered I forgot to take my lunch. So, I went out and bought barbecue. I stared blankly at the grill for a while; then, it came to me that barbecue grills use charcoal to --obviously-- grill the meat.

I was ecstatic, at the same time humored, by the thought of me taking charcoal from a recently used grill as my medium for my art project .

As long as it's charcoal, it's fine, right?

Thank goodness for lunch. If I hadn't missed it, I wouldn't have passed my project on time.

And so, I started drawing then it resulted to this:

IMG_20180206_224601.jpg

As you can see, I'm not a pro. But, who cares? I love to draw. ;)

Sooo there goes my story. Later! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66886.68
ETH 3522.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18