Let me re-introduce myself....

in #art3 years ago

Hello Steemit Community!

So, I finally made my first little post yesterday after a few years... and I went to bed feeling a little twinge of excitement to be typing on here again! I've kept diaries most of my life up till I was about 20, and looking back over my old posts on here it actually felt like I was diving back into one of them!!! While I have never really liked sharing anything particularly personal on any platform, I really would love to share my art and business journey so far with you as well as what I am doing to build upon it (and I guess all the little magical and disastrous moments in between?!)

For today, I just wanted to share a little bit about myself....

IMG_8789.jpg
(I'm on the right! This lovely customer wanted a snap after she just got this jacket off me at a market :)

  • I am 25 and live in right next to an Aussie Beach. I can hear the ocean most of the day and that makes me happier than I can put into words.

IMG_8785.jpg

  • I haven't had a "proper job" since I was 19. My partner and I co-own a small business called "Headless Nation" where between the two of us we hand-make absolutely everything we sell!!! (Jewellery and Art- oh so much more on that to come!)

FullSizeRender (1).jpg

( I think this is 1 of the 3 images that exist of my doing my thing at markets/art fairs!)

-Besides going to the ocean, I actually don't do a whole lot outside of work tbh! The days I get to paint all day are THE BEST, but anyone with any size business knows how much there is to do....all the time.... and for the time being I have no issues with that at all!!! I love building this business with my partner and my growing my art collections... and I am happily devoted to that right now. (When I have more time in the future it will be spent painting exactly what I want and trail riding horses bareback...just need to fully learn how to ride bareback!)

  • I started by painting on canvas and paper when we started out business a few years ago- but now pretty much all my painting is on vintage levi denim jackets that can be worn. I absolutely LOVEEEE doing this!!! Its so cool to me that people wear something I have painted!!!! Only 2 days ago I was grocery shopping and walking in front of me was one of my artworks staring right at me...... its a very cool feeling to me.

IMG_8791.jpg

FullSizeRender.jpg

-Running and lifting heavy things in the morning after a cup of coffee is the only way I am getting through the day! Last year I got super into trail running (I saw more snakes on the Aussie bush tracks than I care to say). I ran for hrs each morning and it really helped me cope with Lockdown....Right now I like lifting really heavy weights (to me they are heavy!) and trying to beat my PR's each week.

Ok..... Hello!!! My name is Jess and if you have read this THANK YOU, and hello, and I look forward to sharing art tips and tricks and my journey with you :)

xo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71