Chinese Painting---Bamboo 中国画--竹子

in #art6 years ago

IMG_57731.jpg

Bamboo is a sort of hollow plant and always green all the year round. Many people love it in China not only because Chinese people used it for writting on in ancient times but also it has many implied meanings.

As it has many bamboo joints, which represent a person with high moral principle, so the symbolic meaning of bamboo is always healthy trends. And the word bamboo " 竹" has a similar pronunciation with wish "祝" , so it also means blessings and good things.

It's so good, how can I not paint ?

Now let's start!

Material:

brush, ink and rice paper,Chinese painting colour

Interesting sidelights (拍摄花絮):

First, paint bamboo. I painted it many times, but was still not good. I underestimated its difficulty.

IMG_5748.JPG

This was the first time that I painted the bamboo. After painting bamboo joint and leaves, I painted a bird on it. it looks fat, and It's like an owl, so I decided to paint again.

IMG_5749.JPG

This was my second work, it was still not good. When it's not dry, I paint wing of them, which result in dizzy dye.

IMG_5746.JPG

This was my third work, this time I painted the two sparrows with ochre color and ink. Does it look better?

IMG_5761.JPG

IMG_5773.JPG

If you are interested in it, you can paint it and send your families and friends your best wishes, beautiful and lucky!

今天我想给大家分享的是岁寒三友之一的竹子。

说起竹子,那可是大家最熟悉不过的了。一年四季竹子都是青翠挺拔,生命力顽强。古人喜欢竹子,不仅在庭前宅院种植它,更是在室内挂有竹子的画作。

为什么大家都喜欢竹子呢?因为竹子在古代的寓意实在是太多了。

首先,竹子的“竹”与“祝”有着相似的读音,所以它在古时候也寓意着祝福和美好。

其次,竹子本身有很多节,也代表着一个人有节操,节气。还有节节高升的说法,比如说在你的事业上,学习上等等。

此外,竹子因为是空心的,所以它还代表着虚心,谦虚。竹子的象征意义始终都是正气的,是古代君子所应该拥有的良好的品质。

工具:

毛笔2只,墨汁,生宣纸,颜料。

过程:

画竹必先立竿。要一气呵成,中间不能断了补墨。我画了好几张竹竿,还是没立好。:(

画竹节和叶子。然后我又画了一只鸟,看着太胖了像猫头鹰,哈哈!这张果断扔掉。。

这是第二幅,两只麻雀肚子还没有干,我就画上翅膀,结果晕染一片。。。55555 。。。。

我又重新画一幅。 这次顺便用赭石给麻雀上点颜色。。是不是好看一点呢?

今天的分享就到这啦,感兴趣可以画一幅送上自己的祝福给家人和朋友,好看又吉祥。:)

If you enjoy it, don't forget to upvote,comment and follow me

@helene.

Sort:  

Very nice and simple painting. Ink brush is my favorite medium.

thank you

水墨真的好難!!! 所以我很佩服能畫水墨的人啊~

我一开始也觉得简单,上手还不如水彩容易。慢慢练了。而且我字还的学,要不画完不配字感觉怪怪的。。。555这个更是慢功夫了。。

加油加油!! 姊行的!! :D

水墨好難掌握啊。最後改用赭石麻雀更可愛了~

是啊,我都浪费好几张纸了。呵呵。你的留言我看到啦。

失敗的留起來練筆用~ (^o^)

画的好。宣纸不易保存吧。

谢谢鼓励。宣纸特殊,很好保存,如果裱起来保存时间更长。不怕揉捏,裱完一样平整。

Beautiful painting, @helene. We have a lot of bamboo in Nigeria. We normally use it to stake yams stem in farms at growing stage. That's when it's cut and allowed to dry to ensure stiffness. Nice to know you have it in China too. Thanks for a nice work. @greatness96

yes, there are many bamboos in south of China, chinese people also love it. We also use it sustainning vegetables in farms.

麻雀和竹子搭配起來還挺可愛的

谢谢猫女。^ _ ^

now I think I know how to paint haha, thanks to your details on how you draw it step by steps.. it reminds me of the animated movie kung fu panda.. I like it, you have the talent friend. :)

glad you like it, yes, kung fu panda is a interesting movie, thank you for your reply.

I simply love your articles, what great content and quality of posting you offer the community here on Steemit and abroad.

Thanks a lot :)

thanks@dhimanyog, thank you for your kind words. :)

这个鸟🐤是什么鸟?嘿嘿

文中说了这是麻雀呀,呵呵。

Great art

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99