Wild lily #1: 野百合也有春天

in #art6 years ago

IMG_7825.JPG

There are many types of lily with different colors. But my favorite is the white lily. I used to go to Zhongshan Square where there is a big flower market to buy some flowers with my colleagues. And every time we selected a few lilies.

It is neither gorgeous as peonies nor fragrant as jasmine, but I just like its modest and faint scent and strong will. It not only looks beautiful but also has a good name in Chinese, "baihe", which means a harmonious union lasting a hundred years, so it is so popular with many people, especially at wedding.

Though this pure and fresh lily is blooming in the quiet valley, this does not affect its quality, loved by earth and sun. And it is not taken precious good care of and grows stubbornly, but also lives comfortably and has its own beautiful.

百合花品种很多,颜色各异。但我最喜欢的还是白色的百合花。以前每周都会和同事们去中山广场那边的花市去买花,而每次都会挑几株百合搭配着。它没有牡丹华贵,也没有茉莉清香,但是我就喜欢它这种微微低垂,冰清玉润的样子以及散发出的淡淡的幽香和坚强的性格。而且不仅好看,它还有一个极好听的名字,百合,“百年好合”,我想所以才会有那么多人喜爱吧。

这株清新,高雅的百合花,开在寂静的山谷里,丝毫不影响自己的独特品质,一样被大地和阳光宠爱着。它和周围的石头,杂草一样顽强的生长,虽然没有被精心的照料,但是长势依然很好,也有自己的春天。

Material 工具:

Chinese brushes 毛笔 3 只
Chinese painting color :
Xuan Paper (raw) 生宣纸
Chinese ink 墨汁
Wool felt 羊毛毡
Small tray for washing brushes 笔洗

The Process:

IMG_7811.JPG

IMG_7814.JPG

IMG_7816.JPG

IMG_7821.JPG

IMG_7825.JPG

My recent posts:

My Painting: Mandarin Ducks 鸳鸯戏水
Architecturalphotography--Gate 古建筑摄影 门
Fruits And Dumplings Celebrate The Fifth Of The First Lunar Month 大年初五 元宝饺子+果盘
Chinese Lanterns 年味--灯笼

@helene
A beautiful life together!

Sort:  

Well done ..
Beautiful painting .. Creativity
But we are waiting for your bigger project‏
Thanks for sharing this with us

😳百合原来是这个寓意~加上黑色的一圈瞬间就立体了,😊

^ _ ^

its beautyfull art @helene. you have very nice skils of art

Paris City is not made a night and this picture is made a night.
Do you agree with me?

Pictures of lilies are nice and interesting

cool... it's so beautiful.. the painting is look like so real... good job @helene

I love the qoutes :
not taken precious good care of and grows stubbornly, but also lives comfortably and has its own beauty.

I did not know lily has the meaningful messages to Chinese before I read your post.

Koreans love lotus with the same reason like lily.

Thanks for sharing your paintings.

I post some paintings on my steem account. I hope you like it. :D20180225_233605.jpg

Nice. I used to paint Chinese brushes, but I inexpert, I can not painting like a your picture. 😊😊

Very good painting, good job my brother @helene

beautiful flowers, you have a good artistic soul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81