[FR] + [EN] Step by step 29 - Mermaid - GIF animation inside

in #art5 years ago

karoline-vignette.jpg

Hi Steemians!

Today, I'll show you the step by step of the last illustration I made. I drew it for the Mermay Challenge, yesterday.

Bonjour à tous!

Aujourd'hui, je vais vous montrer un step by step de ma dernière illustration. Je l'ai réalisée pour le Mermay Challenge, hier.

I began with a rough sketch on Photoshop, just a guide for the colors.
J'ai démarré d'un croquis rapide sur Photoshop, juste un guide pour ma mise en couleur
karoline-nb.jpg

I first put flat colors, to have a general color range. But I thought these colors were too similar to Ariel, from Disney and I decided to change the hair colors. That was better :-)
Then, I made the face, and the volumes of the body, and the hair...

Je suis ensuite passée à la mise en couleur, mon étape préférée :-)
J'ai commencé par poser des aplats de couleur, pour donner le ton général, mais je trouvais que ça ressemblait trop aux couleurs d'Ariel, de Disney. Du coup j'ai opté pour des cheveux plutôt jaune-vert, c'était beaucoup mieux. J'ai ensuite démarré le visage et les volumes de corps et de la coiffure.

step1.jpg

Then I added more details, and a little fish. And on step 5, I added more intense light with a level mask.
J'ai ensuite ajouté les détails, et un petit poisson. Puis j'ai intensifié la luminosité à l'aide d'un calque de niveaux.
step2.jpg

And as usual, after a few last adjustments and color balance, here is the final result:
Et comme d'habitude, après quelques derniers ajustements de couleur et de balance de niveaux, voici le résultat final :
karoline-fin.jpg

And a little gif animation!
Et un petit gif!
Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

I hope you enjoyed this step-by-step!
If you enjoy my work, please don't forget to upvote, resteem, and follow. Thank you!

J'espère que vous avez apprécié ce nouveau step by step!
Si vous appréciez mon travail, n'oubliez pas de voter, de me suivre et même de resteemer :-)

You can also follow me here :
https://www.instagram.com/lenoblehelene/
And you can find my art to sale here :
https://www.inprnt.com/gallery/helenelenoble/
See you soon with a new painting!

Vous pouvez également me suivre ici :
https://www.instagram.com/lenoblehelene/
Et vous pouvez vous procurer des prints ici :
https://www.inprnt.com/gallery/helenelenoble/
A très vite,

Hélène

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Ce post a été supporté par notre initiative de curation francophone @fr-stars.
Rendez-vous sur notre serveur Discord pour plus d'informations

Splendide ! Nous sommes toujours autant fasciné par l'utilisation des tons de couleurs dans chacune de vos œuvres ! Upvoté à 100% !

I ADORE this @helenelenoble I really enjoy the fluidity of your style. As a lover of sea creatures and mermaids, I love your approach to them. And the colours are wonderful.

What a beautiful and original artwork, @helenelenoble! Thanks a lot for sharing your awesome skills and talent with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54