You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BANKSY - Genius or just a plain old art theif?

in #art6 years ago

I totally agree with you! I must admit I’m a big fan of Banksy myself, and I’m just amazed by his creative ideas an concepts. I remeber when I first saw his work og the EU star I thought it was genious, but seeing your post gave me some disappointment. I think it’s rude not to answer your email, I can see that it’s frustrating. Then again I’ve started myself to lower my expectations when it comes to people, because it leads to so much frustration. I’ve stopped expecting answers on my own e-mail requests, making me happy and surprised if someone actually answers😅 I like your work by the way and look forward to follow you to see more! 😊

Sort:  

Thank you much appreciated, I've followed you so look forward to seeing you posts.

My pleasure! Thanks! I had to do some more digging, have you read this article? http://themycenaean.org/2012/03/banksy-artist-or-fraud/ It’s rising the question wether Banksy is copying Blek Le Rat.
C31AA034-01D9-4F0B-B1AB-3AF88B88A227.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48