EL NIÑO DE LAS PINTURAS: An Artist You Cannot Miss.

in #art6 years ago

I already spoke (long ago) about El Niño De Las Pinturas, the artist who is to Granada what Banksy is to London (all proportions due), but I could not let the opportunity of a current retrospective pass without treating you with a few more of his works.

The retrospective is hosted by the Cuarto Real de Santo Domingo, which I can't recommend enough if you visit the town.

El Niño de Las Pinturas is also known as "Sex" but I guess that in order to be more acceptable and family friendly he had to come up with some alternative.

The retrospective is divided into two parts. One show some of his murals... Not only in Granada but all over the world...

Mexico, New York, he has worked in a lot of countries, and you might have seen some without even realizing it.

And the other part of the exhibition is devoted to his paintings... Smaller scale, but nonetheless spectacular, where his style is immediately recognisable.

There are also some of his notebooks, which I would love to leaf through...


His official website to know more: http://www.elninodelaspinturas.es/

Sort:  

that's some pretty interesting art, nice 👍 saludos!

Maravillosas obras de artes, muy inspirador para mi ver tales trabajos tan impresionantes.

Me gustó mucho ver tan hermosas pinturas.

Me alegro :) Un abrazo!

Fabuloso, me ha encantado ❤❤

:) Me alegro que te guste

WOW. an extraordinary artist!

Absolutely :) Almmost as extraordinary as you! :D

shhshshahahahah. you are very kind ': D

Me gusto mucho esa colección, seria genial poder verla personalmente y apreciar mas de cerca esas obras de arte!

Se pueden ver pinturas suyas por toda la ciudad en las paredes, algunas se estan derritando poco a poco, pero no pasa na :)

Nice, dreamy vibe to it. Makes me think of how I felt when I would read books as a kid, and go off into imaginary places with aesthetics that only existed in my head

True... I guess he never lost his connection with childhood dreams, hopes and illusions :)

Wow, las pinturas son hermosísimas ❤

Absolutamente :)

I love his work! Thanks for showing us about this amazing artist! Gonna google more about him 🤘🏼

great! He needs to be more famous :)

I love this website, you can find many works of art, as a promoter of education through art, let me tell you that these materials are very useful for the development of creativity in children. Beautiful this article @herverisson, I wish that God bless you and fill you with success always.

Regards...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10