Black tourmaline pendant

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Lately, I’ve been so uninspired with wire wrapping. I guess you can say I’ve been in a creative block and busy with other things. This piece of black tourmaline I wire wrapped is from a few weeks ago. It’s wire wrapped in copper wire and oxidized into an antique finish. It’s a bit messy which I need to improve on. Thank you for stopping by. I hope everyone had a great Independence Day! 45C8B63D-FB68-4B71-89AB-F3AB0E775841.jpeg

Sort:  

Thats pretty neat💜 . Ive wanted to try this style of wire wrapping too but just havent had much time. It looks like lots of work. How long did it take you to make it?

Thank you @aloha-creations , I totally understand about not much time, I have teens as well. When I get into a creative flow that’s when everything comes to place. I actually spend about 30 min or so with breaks in a span of 1-3 days. So, about an hour or so making one. Sometimes I’d start and won’t come back to it for about a week or so. =) You can try, it’s a learning process.

Fantastic work! Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62