Daily Doodle #9: Lioness (with Time-Lapse Video)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I’d be LION if I Said I Liked This Drawing...


IMG_7800.jpg

Okay, so I like it better when I look at it now versus when I first finished it. I know I definitely didn’t like it when I stopped taping it’s creation, hence why some details were added after the video ended. I’m not sure this technically counts as a daily doodle either. I only drew one figure and I went over my 60 minute limit. Regardless, I count it as a doodle because I did it really fast and mostly in an effort to test out taking time-lapse video. Speaking of which…

Success! Using a selfie stick, my iPhone camera, and iMovies, I successfully made a little time-lapse video of this drawing being created! I've mostly use more complicated programs like Premiere Pro in the past, but it was super refreshing to just knock out a simple time-lapse recording spliced with images and simple music (also created using Garage Band). That’s it for now. I look forward to posting more process videos like this.

Until next time!

2018_06_07_08_28_42.jpg


05 June 2018
17:31 - 17:56
18:35 - 19:14
(64 minutes)


I love feedback, so if you have any questions, ideas, or requests, make sure to leave a comment below. And, if you need more fun stuff to shove into your eyeballs, hop over and check out my YouTube channel, Chimp Skipper, or my online portfolio.

#art #sketch #drawing #pencil #slothicorn #dailydoodles #dailysketches #animal #lion #lioness #cat #bigcat #wildlife #africa #grasslands #process #video #garageband #imovies #iphone #copic #markers #illustration #timelapse #youtube

Sort:  

This is a wonderful drawing! Excellent form and shading! Bravo!

PYPT-GOLD-ThanksForSharing.png

Thank you so much! I look forward to participating more with the Steem Ramble group. It was nice to have real human interaction associated with Steemit posts. You guys are awesome! 😃

I love the lion's jaw. It's expression is playful and still regal.

I like that you mixed music and edited video for this art post. Making media is a task unto itself.

I am familiar with the feeling that my art isn't exactly how I wanted it. My art senses are totally unrefined. That said I enjoyed your doodle.

Thank you so much! I’m still just blown away with what can be done with a smartphone these days.

Hello hglucky13!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

I strive not to be a man of success, but rather to be a man of value.

Love the timelapse and what an awesome drawing

Thanks Jay! I was happy to meet everyone during PYPT and look forward to seeing more awesome posts from everyone :D

PYPT is such a cool session nice to meet you

I really love the eyes, I feel if you did complete it you would lose that unique quality it has. The most thoughtful wildlife sketch I have seen yet, hell even a photograph does not capture the spirit as this does.

Well done, I really have no criticism to give so sorry for the happy clappy comment.

Lol, thank you for the kind words! I really like leaving out eye details in my drawings. It makes them look other worldly to me.

It doesn't matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01