Daily Doodle #4: Alpaca

in #art6 years ago

A Pack o’ Alpaca


49AA01AF-BAFA-4DA3-9A2A-750C79AE5F18.png

It’ll be a very short post today. You might also notice that I didn’t hit my 30 minute sketching goal. We’ve recently put our daughter into daycare and I am able to watch her on a live feed. It has its good and bad points. On this particular day, she was crying a lot and it was very distracting. So, unfortunately, I didn’t get much sketching done on my lunch break.

EDIT: The following day, I set aside a bit of time to better fill out the sketch page. It’s not ideal to split it up like this, but the blank space was really taunting me and I had to fill it.

E1321E53-333E-4B5F-AB68-1B644142146A.png

Llamas and alpacas are pretty awesome. With that wild hair and ridiculous faces, they can be downright hilarious. I also found out that my hometown’s zoo recently added an alpaca to the petting zoo. So, I know where I’ll be going next time I go home to visit.

A6DAA7AB-113F-4B56-9A14-36BB2FB2E7BF.png

That’s it for now. Sorry for the rushed post. Hoping to find a better groove during week 2 of daycare.

Until next time!

85AE85E9-D6A5-4C0C-A282-988C5479A3FC.jpeg


30 May 2018
12:59 - 13:22
31 May 2018
08:31 - 08:42
(33 minutes)


I love feedback, so if you have any questions, ideas, or requests, make sure to leave a comment below. And, if you need more fun stuff to shove into your eyeballs, hop over and check out my YouTube channel, Chimp Skipper, or my online portfolio.

#art #sketch #drawing #pencil #slothicorn #dailydoodles #dailysketches #wildlife #animals #reptiles #lizards #pets #herpitology #beardeddragon #beardies #desert #australian #illustration #eyes #practice

Sort:  

I have a children's book drafted where the main character is an alpaca, we should collab!

I’d definitely be interested in hearing about your idea. I’m pretty busy with work at the moment, but I’m going to start staying at home with my kid in a few weeks, so I should have more time for creative projects.

no rush! i'm working constantly this month, but let me know when you have time and we can discuss. Either way, it's always good to bounce ideas off other creative minds :)

Sounds good! I’ll likely be in contact with you next month. Thanks!

Simply and clean, love it!

Thank you! The time limit is to keep it simple and focus on the overall structure of the subject. I’m glad you like it! 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00