Stickers!!

in #art5 years ago

I made dis...

1108A756-87A1-4BB4-BED6-6D36C1988487.jpeg

As I mentioned in my last post — I think — I’ve been uploaded a lot of my recent work to my Society6 shop. While they do offer stickers, I had a major hankering to make some of my own.

EC56A27E-00ED-4610-96B2-25C47081B855.jpeg

Originally, I was considering making sticker sheets for planners. Then, I just kinda started to have fun with random design sets (at some point I’ll have to upload all the tiny food illustrations). Working with the supplies to create these initial designs was actually the catalyst that got me working with my drawing tools again. So it seems only fitting that some of my first stickers available are my ink illustrations and hand lettering designs.

EB2BE568-6BFE-4EE7-A83C-2A5A6D792910.jpeg

While I do have a Cricut cutting machine, the print and cut feature wastes a lot of material at the edge of the document. (It requires a half inch border around the print to calibrate the blade.) Since vinyl sticker sheets and laminate are kinda pricey, I’ve currently been opting to cut all the stickers out by hand. It’s a bit tedious, but it helps cut down on cost so I don’t have to charge too much for them.

1750CE95-1252-43C2-8A99-3AB733C65DF5.jpeg

If you’d like to order a sticker, or just check out my amazing cutting skills, they are all up on my Etsy shop currently. Like I said, they are vinyl and laminated, so they’re very sturdy and waterproof.

FD36A30F-14CF-4BD9-B54B-4A203A0DA4EF.jpeg

That’s it for now. Thank you so much for your continued support! And always remember...

0724ED37-CA0F-4062-9836-ABC96D95F8C4.jpeg

#art #illustration #drawing #ink #animals #silly #cute #sticker #stickers #diy #vinyl #crafts #greyhound #dog #dogs #doggie #doggo #doggos #sweater #tea #cozy #cafe #warm #sloth #athlete #basketball #dunk #sports #hyena #punk #hoodie #smoking #canine #wildlife #Africa #giraffe #scarf #winter #cold #handletter #brushlettering #rude #stickers #coffee #beanjuice #dontbeadick



I welcome feedback, so don’t be afraid to leave a comment. If you’d like to see more of my work, check out the links below.


Online Portfolio
Patreon.


YouTube
Chimp Skipper
L. Fox Illustration


Merch
Society6
Etsy


THANK YOU!

Sort:  

Hello @hglucky13, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

You guys rock, as always!

Oh gosh, these are so awesome, @hglucky13 ! I love your fonts and the designs of each stickers <3 They look incredible! Full with cute and confidence <3 I love them :D

Gosh, I'll go browse your Society6 shop now :D :D :D

Love the "Dont be a Dick" one to bits XD

Thank you, as always, for your kind words, spider. Yeah, “Don’t be a Dick” is kind of my life motto. That and I liked it as an alternative to the traditional types of quotes you see done in hand lettering.

Wow! Love your work. It is hard to give them exactly the shape you want cutting it manually as you are doing now. I like a lot your creativity on the images you design. Hope to see more stickers from you soon.

Oh yeah! I’m having way too much fun to stop making them now (currently working on a new one with a turtle). Thank you for your kind words. :D


Questo post è stato condiviso e votato dal team di curatori di discovery-it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72