More Flower Paintings

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Flooweerssssssssss.jpg

So this is like a continuation of My Love For Flowers post. Years ago, I made a digital study of flowers for decorative paintings. My own composition and also looked at some flower samples and randomly put those there. So if you feel weird about the flowers getting randomly placed, I don't blame you. I know nothing about flower arrangement and planty stuff lol. Those studies were posted here (Warning: A cringey post lol).
I then turned them into oil paintings.


Study I

Flower1.jpg


Flower1.jpg

I don't know what I did there. Exaggerated the flowers, I think. And also, like most of my works, I just realized this one is unfinished too. Lol. Notice the wire that should be holding that.




Study II

Flower2.jpg

Flower3.jpg

This one is my favorite. :) Both the study and the oil painting.




Study III

Flower3.jpg


Flower2.jpg

I don't remember why it turned out like that. Probably because I didn't sketch beforehand. Obviously, the digital study is better. :D

Like my other flower paintings, I gave these to other people as well.

Sort:  

Nice. One of my sisters is doing the same thing right now.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Beautiful works. :)

Hiddie, oils are more nice than digital a lot, probably because natural media are more life-likely and they capture yours movements in real world, not in artificial digital space of imitation ;P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97