Illustration - Handsome Baldy [ Digital Painting ]

in #art6 years ago

HELLO GUYS!


I'm back with another post and another drawing , this time i tried to paint a face digitally but i wanted to make him kinda good-looking (although i messed up his eyes -__- ) 

So i'll show u my process behind this piece

( Thumbnail )


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


So let's get into it 


I started with a very very loose and a rough sketch for the face , like a round shape for the head.

Usually the first part of my sketch is always very rough and dirty , it looks like a 5-6yrs old drew it xD

This is what i'm talking about :-


You see xD 



----------------------------------------------


Then after this rough sketch i just paint the whole sketch in greyscale as usual 

because Values are very important part in any painting, Then i just add colours on top later on.


This is what i was talking about , i paint this in total Black & White . You know it's much easier to paint in greyscale because i'm from a traditional Pencil/Pen background , i drew with pencils most of my life so that's why it's more comfortable for me to paint in Black & White 


----------------------------------------------------------------


Then after this i just create another layer on top of that one in greyscale and then i set that layer to multiply , and then just throw whatever colours you want to xD 

this is probably the easiest part of the whole process 



See now it looks much better but i did nothing special , i just added a bunch of oranges and red that's it xD 


and i'm not sure if i'm the only one but he kinda looks like Hritik Roshan xD (i mean his nose and cheekbones looks a lot similar to him ) 

Anyway , i hope you like this :D and thanks a lot for reading this , i'm really glad because i'm so new here , i guess it's only been 1-2weeks for me but you guys are motivating me so much by all your support and comments , it really makes me wanna work more hard to achieve my goals and dreams :D i really think this website can change life of other talented and hard-working people out there 


Btw i have a question for you! what do u want to see in my nest post? my Traditional drawings or digital? ( tbh i'm much more good and confident in traditional :D , please tell me your opinions and views .




-----------------------------------------------------------------

THANK YOU SO MUCH GUYS FOR ALL YOUR SUPPORT , I"LL POST SOMETHING AWESOME AGAIN SOON! KEEP DRAWING!



BYE

Sort:  

amazing work

thank you so much :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71005.71
ETH 3788.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47