Illustration + Process: Mega Man & Eddie

in #art6 years ago
Hello dear Steemit community! Here @HiroTheCookie with a new post and something more to tell.

Something I've always wanted to express around here is how much I like Mega Man; Oh Yeah! That blue hero of video games, called Rock Man in Japan and blue bomber by others. If I wrote why I love it so much, it would never end, the post would be divided into several parts and that is precisely what I want to avoid (for now) adding that, Mega Man has several sagas and each of them has a lot of games (does not apply to the Legends and ZX saga) I have known each of them and I have loved them, except the Zero, I never liked, because I do not like Zero, ew.

In this post I will build on how frustrating the classic saga was, its levels and bosses were... VERY difficult and even if you are a geek of video games, you always have to accept that the classic Mega Man saga is simply difficult, not impossible, but yes quite complicated; but let's go to what I want to get: who did not suffer with Eddie? Yes, EDDIE, that small "square" bug-eyed robot that arrives when you need it the most, but that often leaves you equally defective because it does not give you the blessed energy tank that really is urgent... Total frustration, then you see that you have more opportunity and you are still there shooting crazy so you do not lose. I love you and I hate you, my dear Eddie.


Before arriving at the drawing process, I wanted to make a small dialogue between Mega Man and Eddie, something short, but it's like that scene that you imagine when you're playing, here it goes:






The annoying thing about receiving the weapon capsule is when you get used to it (after so many years) to just use the Mega Buster, the lemons strip or whatever you want to call it.

And that's not all, in Mega Man 8 we also get the same, in this case it would be Rush (the pet robot dog of Mega Man) because in addition to helping us (disappointing us several times like Eddie) also falls asleep... I think the point of Capcom was to make us despair. And they did it.

Without further complaints, here the drawing process:










This will not be the only post I make about Mega Man and much less about the classic saga, I would really like to draw some scenes from the Legends and Star Force saga, talk about their characters and much more. Mega Man was my first videogame, so there's still a lot to tell. I hope you really liked the drawing and you have enjoyed this moment remembering the fool of Eddie. See you in a next post.

Sort:  

¡Excelente dibujo!

¡Muchas gracias, @cloudbrea! ^^

Hola @hirothecookie, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
2585 6053 5589 5795
9443 2421 5143 3022
1655 2838 1540 3440
2376 9821 8408 2636

Jajajaja, que creativo.
Hmmm... ¡Un helado! Es mejor. xD

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by HiroTheCookie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71