Chain Maille art giveaway details and project update!!!!!

in #art6 years ago

(2405) 20180221_044129.jpg

Hello everyone, I'm still pretty green here and want to share one of my biggest passions with every Steemian I can reach. It has always been my dream to make chain maille for a living, I feel like this may be just the right place and the right time for it. At the moment I have a full time job, and I like most everyone, just want to get out of that rat race. In regards to making a living off chain maille, I would like to make money off of armor, jewelry, and lingerie. As far as the art goes, I want to give it away. Something made to fit with function has a singular meaning to a singular person, but art comes out of the void to anyone who will listen to it chime. My muse often comes to me right when I'm on the verge of falling asleep...every night... I have already posted two tutorial videos on the basics of maille, I will provide the links below. But I began to think that maybe an art project would be a better introduction to maille, with the way everything works here I figured it would be only fair to give it away. It will be a couple of weeks before it is complete, I will be posting videos and blogs to keep anybody interested in the loop. Then I will post an announcement to get anyone that wants to win it to post a comment and I will pick at random a winner from the group. Even if there is only one person that wants to win what I have, it's yours!

Ring making tutorial


European 4 in 1 maille armor tutorial

The project is a cheesy old bottle that I will be wrapping in maille, it doesn't look like much now. But just wait for what I have in mind with it! If this generates enough interest I may even post long videos or live stream me building parts of it. I have the base mostly finished as you can see in the photos, by the weekend I would like to have the base and main panels finished for the body of it. Then I will work on the chains to bind it all, and I may even try to find some cork to replace the plastic retainer on the stopper.

(2408) 20180221_044221.jpg

(2406) 20180221_044145.jpg

(2407) 20180221_044155.jpg

Hope to see you all in the next post!

Sort:  

nice!

Why thank you. Hang around and it will be even more nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70853.78
ETH 3811.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43