Sketches | Simon Bolivar

in #art5 years ago

A few years ago it got into my head of making my version of the procer of my homeland and other countries too, Simon Bolivar. If I am not mistaken I made them when I was in high school, around 2005. I have a project that involves history but I don't get full of it.

Simon Bolivar

Simón José Antonio de la Santísima Trinidad Bolívar Palacios Ponte y Blanco (Caracas, July 24, 1783 / Santa Marta, December 17, 1830), was a Venezuelan military and politician, founder of the republics of Gran Colombia and Bolivia. He was one of the most prominent figures of Spanish-American emancipation against the Spanish Empire. It contributed to inspire and concretize decisively the independence of the current Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Panama, Peru and Venezuela. Wikipedia.

He participated in the founding of Gran Colombia, a nation that tried to consolidate as a great political and military confederation in America, of which he was president. Bolívar is considered by his actions and ideas the Man of America and a figure of universal history, since he left a political legacy in several Latin American countries, some of which have made him the object of nationalist veneration. He has received honors in various parts of the world through statues, monuments, parks, squares, etc.

I like this version of Bolivar, in fact I could use this character if I get to create my story

This picture is in very low quality and I also took it at a table at the university.



Check out all my Sketches / Illustrations / Animations / Opinions in the post Index:
Welcome +500 Subs! | Index

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97