Cinematic Introduction To The Port Of Tears - Done In Unreal Engine

in #art7 years ago

Getting Close

This unfortunately is not the production version. There are a couple of little bugs in it but for the most part the first segment of my project is complete. It was however almost completely done in Unreal Engine and was a milestone for me as a learning process. I struggled with all kinds of things like trying to compile the lighting took for ever. So I had to learn a few tricks. I have to hand it to those technical artists who work full time with game engines and produce such great stuff. It is truly a craft on it's own.

Sort:  

Wow! I love it!
The trees with the shorter branches jiggle a bit too much, but otherwise... just WOW! The music is perfect too.

There are a couple of issues with it. One door i separated from the door jam. A few of the lights are not entirely flush with the walls and the trees
For some reason the lod is kicking in in odd spits and some details are getting lost. I guess just a small bit of fixlng yet. But thank you

I think I know which door that is. There was one door with quite a large gap at the hinge side; large enough to peek inside the building. However, since this is rustic and old, simply using large hinges at that door would make it look deliberate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69611.55
ETH 3706.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30