Étude de Clarisse en charbon sur toile - Study Of Clarisse In Charcoal On Canvas

in #art7 years ago

Digital Charcoal Work

Clarisse Modern Digital Charcoal On Canvas.jpg

So I have been making a series of studies in more traditional types of media effects on a digital platform. In this case we have an example of charcoal on canvas. There are several advantages that I have really come to appreciate about creating traditional expressions using digital tools.

For one thing I have a huge varriety of brushes that I can use that help me to get things like great line work, I can manage my contrast better. I can add things like grunge or other distortions. I can easily add textures or lighting that was never in the scene. Overall I have better control and there is no accidental smudging. Put together I would likely not have been able to do this in traditional media as well as I can in a digital format.

Sort:  

That's great iam waiting for that one,keep it up buddy

I have done so much 3D work in the last 10 years that I almost forgot all of the other formats and media that I have learned over the years. Steemit has inspired me to explore again. I love this platform. You may be interested in a few more things I have tried.

A modernist painting - https://steemit.com/art/@iamwne/l-essentiel-de-clarisse-a-modernist-portrait

A digital sketch - https://steemit.com/art/@iamwne/the-essence-of-lori-portrait-sketch

And and Ansel Adams Type B&W Photo - https://steemit.com/photography/@iamwne/a-study-of-the-lakefront-stylized-black-and-white

Feel free to resteem any or all of them if you like. I really helps to have the help and support of my fellow Steemians.

Sure buddy,i really like it,

https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecrytotrader/11-steps-you-should-follow-to-increase-your-reputation-score-and-gain-more-attention-on-steemit

If you want to you can also check my this post and feel free to resteem it if you like,thanks iam following you now

I just did. Upvoted, commented, and resteemed.

Dope. J'adore!

Je vous remercie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68145.39
ETH 3732.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65