Drawing a Star Guardian Soraka [ENG]

in #art6 years ago

eng.png

Hello Steemians, this week I really wanted to draw or paint something, and that is precisely what I am going to show today, a drawing made by me. As you know I am an average player in League of Legends and the variety of characters and styles that abound there is quite extensive, something ideal for me, take inspiration from a character and make my own version of it.

Soraka is a support character and healer, one of my favorite supports to use, very good support for groups and always a threat to enemies. But this publication is not a review of the character but my step by step drawing it in its Star Guardian version; with these aspects Riot is inspired by Sailor Moon.

maxresdefault.jpg
Star Guardian Appearances from League of Legends

TongueTwister_page_separator.png

soraka eng.png

''A gentle soul with a mysterious origin among the stars, Soraka protects the team on their perilous missions from behind the frontlines. Despite her fragile appearance, the second-year carries immense healing power, unparalleled by any other Guardian the team has encountered. Her unprecedented command of the Starlight and willingness to put everyone else’s needs ahead of hers has earned the team’s trust and respect—the ever-humble warrior, Soraka only shyly accepts her responsibility. Like Lulu, she has a special connection to the stars, though she and her team do not fully understand it yet.''
Quote extracted from here

Promocional view:

tumblr_ov0g2eQy9c1qd3oebo1_500.gif
Soraka

Soraka's design in game:

c3f84f0d1bc9d1a5f5050b0a35bf1e3f.jpg
Design

These are the promotional videos of the Star Guardians:

TongueTwister_page_separator.png

My step by step

DSC00808.JPG

.

1 - I started with sketches with the 3H pencil, ideal for very smooth sketches because it does not leave marks when erasing. Click on the image to see large.

.


DSC00812.JPG

.

2 - Determined to have her painted in gray scale, I started with the head towards the rest of the drawing environment, with Soraka's characteristic horn and her hair abundant in this appearance. Click on the image to see large.

.


DSC00815.JPG

.
.
.
3 - With this appearance she has wings, and I tried to do them although I would say that I could not give them a better look than this one. Click on the image to see large.
.
.


DSC00816.JPG

.
.
4 - The darker details found in the hair, and in the shadows I gave them with pencils B and 3B, which are very dark. Click on the image to see large.

.


DSC00841.JPG

.
.
5 - And finally finished, I enjoyed doing it, I'm thinking of continuing with the series of Star Guardians of the League of Legends, all those appearances are beautiful. Click on the image to see large.


I also took a selfie and details of the drawing. cora peque.png

iop.jpg
DSC00826.JPG
1.jpg


Have a nice week !! cora peque.png

star_guardian_soraka_by_utautouya-dbkeg5e.gif
Soraka

efa1a25039c7c2ce480d772eec127ce3.png

peke steemgc.png

GU_NEW_Footer_Banner_-_Green.png

cora simple.png

Thanks for be here!
Twitter: @ilhuna_
Instagram: @ilhuna
Behance: https://www.behance.net/ilhuna/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ilhuna/
©2018 María Zerpa

ILHUNA PNG DEFINITIVO PUE.png

Sort:  

WOOOOOW You really have some amazing drawing skills, I gotta admit! Would love to see more of your drawings over at GU! Keep up the good work!

aww, thank you for these words, I love to draw, just that sometimes I don't have the time t_t

Beautifully drawn, you really brought out Soraka and her as a whole and I would love to see more champs drawn.

Thank you!! I'll take that in consideration :3

Whooow :D Fantastic work :D You truly knows how to do it correctly :D
You should use your talent for steemit quality :D Great work :D

I like this character soo much, I think that is something that make me do it better.

Special drawings I liked a lot You have a rare talent You must take advantage of it More excellence in your talent

I will, need to keep practicing and improve!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01