Gusts Of Autumn

in #art6 years ago

The gusty wind brushes my hair,
It hugs me running chills down my spine,
The sunlight seeps through the window,
It kisses my cheeks with just a slight stroke,
As I Debus it awaits me,
The scattered stones on the ground as if abandoned by it,
Forbidden to taste it's fruit,
The trees firm and rooted,
They sway as if disapproving my presence,
The cascading liquid pours like never before,
It accepts it's wrath with arms wide open,
It receives me cooling my nerves,
The sparks ignite and it thunders,
Let the thoughts run wild and be my muse,
As I make love to you,
For the river is my heart,
And it's water my lover,
This autumn afternoon let me rekindle my emotions,
Let the pain fade away and the scars show my strength,
Let the fears flee,
Let me own my demons and burn them in my fires of hell,
Let my angels fly high and the heaven consume them,
Let me create my abode, my home,
Not in the good, not in the bad,
But in what I desire,
Let this river be my mirror,
And let me be the reflection of what's meant to be,
Like it's water let my passions flow,
Let the torrents of my mind produce hurricanes...

-©Pratibha Badgal AA

Thank you for reading. Stay strong, happy and healthy :) image

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Illusions16 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Let me own my demons and burn them in my fires of hell
I loved this one! Beautiful poem filled with emotions!

Thank you so much. It means a lot :)

Lots of passion in this poem. Water is my element and I am sensitive to it. I love the last 4 verses 😊

Thank you @starjewel. It's my element too. I am glad you liked the poem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59